2011 Roller Derby World Cup
Stats & Viewership

In 2011, thirteen countries competed in Toronto at the very first Roller Derby World Cup... Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, England, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, New Zealand, Scotland, Sweden, and the USA. In 2014, that number increased to 30 by adding: Belgium, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, Greece, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Puerto Rico, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Wales, and West Indies. Who will be added in 2018?


Roller derby's first truly global event drew an impressively global audience online. According to DNN (DerbyNewsNetwork.com), fifty different countries tuned into the webcast. Over 7300 simultaneous devices received the broadcast, breaking the previous record of approximately 3300. DNN also reported a 194% increase in unique visitors to the site. Roller Derby Worldwide!

2011 Webcast Breaks Records! (Derby News Network)